Sunday, December 5, 1993

The University of the Philippines, 1908-1986, as seen through the Presidential Papers


Course: Master of Library Science

School: University of the Philippines, Diliman

Subject Area: University of the Philippines

Year of Graduation: 1993

This is a historical study which presents a narrative record of each university president’s contribution to the growth and development of the University of the Philippines from 1908-1986. The study deals on the more important pronouncements of the said presidents and highlights of events that happened during their term of administration. The paper aims to familiarize future generations of alumni with significant development in the University. This study will be useful for scholars, students of history and education, as well as the general citizens who want to know more about the University. It also includes biographies of the fourteen university presidents from President Murray S. Bartlett to Edgardo J. Angara. A guide to the presidential papers available at the University Archives and Records Depository and a list of colleges, schools, institutions and centers of the University showing the founding dates are included in the paper.

No comments:

Post a Comment